Blogiversary!

cakeWell, it’s November, and almost exactly one year since I started blogging at Eat Close to Home. I started off by inventing National Local Food Month (NaLoFooMo) because I knew a lot of people participating in some variation of National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). I was tired of feeling non-creative, surrounded as I was by all these folks with an Art and a Passion. Well, my Art and Passion are sustainable, healthy food…so I decided to write about that.

Now, nearly 50,000 visits later, I find I’m writing about more: gardening, my crazy carbon budget, recipes, and occasional editorializing. Thanks for visiting! I’m amazed that all of you are out there and find my ramblings interesting. 🙂

4 Comments

  1. November 6, 2008 at 7:14 am

    Congratulations to you, Emily! You’re doing wonderful work here and growing at the same time — keep it up! (I always enjoy the inspiration I get from you!) 🙂

  2. Emily said,

    November 6, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Thanks, Jennifer! You and the rest of the Ethicureans are still inspirational to me!

  3. dakota said,

    November 7, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Congratulations!

  4. onestraw said,

    November 10, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    Congrats Emily – a lot of people thank you for joining “us”.


Leave a Reply

