Save the Crosby Mint Farm – St. Johns, Michigan

mint

PLEASE NOTE: I am in no way affiliated with the mint farm, and cannot place an order for you. Please go to the web site below and place your own order.

The Crosby Mint Farm in St. Johns, Michigan, was founded in 1912 by J.E. Crosby Sr. on two acres. The now 140-acre farm has produced chemical-free spearmint and peppermint essential oils for 96 years. They are facing foreclosure, even though they have enough mint oil in stock to pay off their debt. So they’re having a mint oil sale! Pure, chemical-free, steam-distilled peppermint or spearmint oil is $5/dram (1/8 oz). Free shipping if you order 6 or more. Help a neighbor and local chem-free farm! Buy some mint oil!

9 Comments

  1. Juliew said,

    November 4, 2008 at 11:05 am

    Thanks so much for posting this! Not sure if it is in time, but I placed an order. I remember these mint fields with a lot of fondness. We used to drive by during harvest time when I was a kid. I hope they can pull through!

  2. Tina said,

    November 11, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    Please let me know when I will receive my order I placed a few weeks ago.

  3. Emily said,

    November 11, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Tina-

    I’m not associated with the farm, so I can’t help you with your order. I’m still waiting for mine, too!

    Emily

  4. March 31, 2009 at 8:51 am

    Hi, I just saw this post…I am sorry about the slowness in order delivery! We did not expect the response. It did take us 6-8 weeks to fulfill all orders…this next run will be different. Thank you for your patience and kindness!

  5. Barb said,

    April 25, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    Heard you speak at Village Herb Associates of Greenfield Village. Did you mention that one woman used mint leaves to reduce fluids in her husband due to cancer treatment? If so how was this done and how do I obtain this?

  6. Jackie said,

    August 19, 2009 at 12:33 am

    I visited the Crosby Mint farm in St. Johns, Michigan several times. I love their homemade mint ice-cream. I love their mint leaves. They smell wonderful! Their peppermint and spearmint oils are wonderful! It’s worth to buy some.

    It’s worth to visit the Crosby Mint farm. It’s only a mint farm in Michigan.

  7. Myrtle Walker said,

    June 6, 2011 at 10:23 am

    No where can I find where to order mint products from the Crosby Farm.
    I can find everything else – but where do I order? Please give me the items
    you sell especially the mint candy and a telephone number.

    • Emily said,

      June 7, 2011 at 10:36 am

      I am not affiliated with the farm – you’ll have to ask customer support from their web site.


Leave a Reply

