Announcing “Preserving Traditions”

Preserving Traditions

Please join me in celebrating the inception of Preserving Traditions, a new group based in Ann Arbor, Michigan, that centers around cooking and preserving local foods. This community will share tools and knowledge for cooking and preserving, and be based out of the Pittsfield Grange. Whether you want to learn these skills to save money, improve your diet, support local farmers, prevent the loss of kitchen lore, insulate yourself against hard economic times, or just from a romantic notion of “making like Laura Ingalls,” you are most welcome to join us!

We will meet the second Sunday of each month in the afternoon/early evening. Our first meeting will be February 8…topic is still TBA, but the time will probably be 2pm.

Please see the web site http://preservingtraditions.wordpress.com/ for more details!

7 Comments

  1. Leasmom said,

    January 7, 2009 at 12:50 pm

    How cool is that! And being in Livonia, count me in with any local events!!! Those graphics are so cool!!!

  2. Heather said,

    January 7, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    I’m so proud of you. I hope this takes off and other communities use it as an example.

  3. Kat said,

    January 7, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    I’m looking forward to it, even though I may not be able to make the first meeting.

  4. TeacherPatti said,

    January 7, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    I am so excited about this! I am so lucky to know you 🙂

  5. Emily said,

    January 7, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Thanks, everybody…I’m getting a little teary… 🙂

  6. Matriarchy said,

    January 7, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    Wonderful! I wish I lived close enough to sign up for a course. I am going to enjoy watching your success.

  7. TeacherPatti said,

    January 9, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    I just went through my calendar and put in all of the PT dates 🙂 I can’t wait 🙂


Leave a Reply

