Joys of merchandise

Yes. We Can.Holy cow – so, you can easily put the “Yes, We Can” icon on an apron (and t-shirt, and mug, and poster…). Would anyone be interested? Aprons are US-made, 35% cotton/65% poly, in white, tan, or yellow. (I’m thinking tan would be best.) I’ll place a bulk order and sell them a couple dollars over my cost, and call it a fundraiser. Who wants one?

I’ll probably also do a poster or two, and maybe business cards. When we man the table at the market this summer (oh…did I mention that? Who wants to help?), we could all wear our shirts/aprons!

I’m occasionally allowed to geek out over “stuff,” right?

12 Comments

  1. Leasmom said,

    February 5, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    YES!!! What a great ideal and a way to bring in some money!!!

  2. TeacherPatti said,

    February 5, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    I can’t table (sorry, I’m way too shy for that! I suck at it), but I’ll do whatever else you want!

  3. Heather said,

    February 5, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Those t-shirts rock hard core. You’re giving me all KINDS of ideas, lady!

  4. February 6, 2009 at 7:10 am

    Count me in, Emily! I might even pony up for a couple extra for others. 🙂 And I’m with Heather — love the t-shirts, too.

  5. Emily said,

    February 6, 2009 at 10:03 am

    I’m working on this – it’s a couple steps more complicated than I’d thought, but I think we can make this happen!

  6. Colorado Anne said,

    February 6, 2009 at 10:27 am

    The “Yes. We Can.” logo and aprons are fantastic! I’ll need at least 4 – one each for me and my 12-year-old daughter, and a pair for my brother and SIL who didn’t support Obama but do can, and will enjoy them (and probably wear them!). I vote for the tan color.

    I may want a t-shirt, too.

    Emily, I found your site when I was looking for vegetarian recipes. The man I’m dating has a daughter (also 12) who doesn’t eat meat, and I want to be able to cook healthy things that everyone will eat. Thank you so much for the vegetarian recipes menu!

  7. Buttercup said,

    February 6, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    So what was that about the table?

  8. Emily said,

    February 6, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    We’ve been invited to staff a table at the Farmers’ Market this summer, answering questions about canning. Wanna help?

  9. Buttercup said,

    February 6, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    Maybe once as a service to Preserving Traditions. I’m usually topped out with gardening and preserving activities in the summer. If we can get a big enough list to rotate through, it might work.

    Maybe someone (wonder who?) could work up a flyer with basic instructions and directions to websites. Might be able to sell ads from stores who sell canning goods if you have a legal structure to take in money, which I guess you must if you are going to sell T-shirts.

  10. Momster said,

    February 6, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Downtown Home and Garden (Ball, Mason, Zwek jars, heirloom seeds,etc) might help sponsor the cost of aprons/tees. Put me down for 2 aprons.

  11. Murph said,

    February 7, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    Who are you talking to about printing them? And what kind of price are you looking at?

  12. Diana Dyer said,

    February 13, 2009 at 10:49 am

    Emily,
    Count me in for whatever you end up ordering. I’ll probably order several of each for gifts. I love having smart “yes we can” friends. 🙂


Leave a Reply

