Garden planting/harvest calendars on Google Calendar

carrotsI’ve been tracking my garden planting and harvest dates (Southern Michigan, US zone 5a in a particularly cold microclimate) in Google Calendar and decided to make these into public calendars. You can see the calendars at the addresses below, and if you have a Google Calendar account, you can subscribe to them and view them in your own calendar. I’ll update these as I plant and harvest more crops. I’m not guaranteeing these are ideal dates, but they’re at least a guideline.

I’ve put the addresses through TinyURL to make them more manageable; they won’t spam you.

4 Comments

  1. August 29, 2009 at 8:18 am

    Those are great! Any way you can make them public for subscription? I am in your zone, and have been trying to keep track of fall-planting and harvest times, and this is a help.

    • Emily said,

      August 29, 2009 at 9:37 am

      I think all you have to do is click the “+Google Calendar” icon in the lower-right corner. Let me know if this doesn’t work; I may need to change a setting or post a different link or something.

  2. August 29, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    Got it, thanks!

  3. August 19, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    Thanks for sharing this calendar!


Leave a Reply

