Yoga retreat, day 4

Koosh ball poiSo, I’ve been at the Kripalu Center since Sunday on an R&R retreat, hence the lack of posts. It’s quite lovely…great food, lots of sleep, some koosh-poi spinning, and oh, a bit of yoga. Mostly just doing whatever feels good at any time, and letting someone else do all the cooking. It’s quite luxurious, only having to be responsible for myself – and having help, at that.

I’m also working on some “facilitator guides” for Preserving Traditions workshops. I’ve had inquiries from several people who want to do workshops in their locales but aren’t sure where to start. These will help people teach their first workshops, and also learn how to plan their own workshops. More on that as things develop.

I’m also enjoying being offline, so you probably won’t hear much from me for a while. I trust that you will all soldier on without me. 🙂

4 Comments

  1. Sarah Lenz said,

    January 27, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Oh, the retreat sounds so lovely!

    I am definately interested in the facilitator’s guidelines for Preserving Traditions, and how you would foresee other chapters forming in the future.
    Preserving Traditions is so inspiring.

  2. Suzie said,

    January 27, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    Sorry originally posted in the wrong place….
    ===
    I think I need some koosh-poi. Wanna do a craft project when you’re back & an intro lesson?

  3. Amanda said,

    January 31, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    Namaste! And wish I could be there! May your lessons carry you through after the retreat!

  4. Heather said,

    February 1, 2010 at 8:52 am

    I’m so excited about the guidelines I could spit. There’s some early interest in community gardens and food storage here, and I really want to get it going while folks are waking up, kwim? Namaste, love. Hope you are wallowing in peace.


Leave a Reply

