New PT workshop outlines

Ok…I need reviewers interested in Preserving Traditions to go to http://preservingtraditions.org/join.html, scroll down about halfway, and let me know what you think of the workshop outlines. The idea is to lay out everything a would-be presenter needs to know to run a workshop on a particular topic (assuming they are able to do the skill in question, but just need some help turning that into a workshop).

I also hope that other people will take the template and start submitting their own workshops (Mary…how ’bout writing up your pierogi workshop?) for inclusion on the site.

Ah, and I think I need to run my own instance of WordPress’s blog on pt.com so I can set y’all up as authors without having to get your own WordPress login…so much to do…it’ll happen, albeit slowly…

4 Comments

  1. Heather said,

    February 1, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    Hey, lady. The only thing that trips me up are the supplies needed, like the mixing bowls, pans, etc. Are these things the participants should bring or should we all use the same ones? I’m just not sure about that part.

    • Emily said,

      February 1, 2010 at 4:37 pm

      That’s stuff that needs to be in the kitchen. If your kitchen space doesn’t have them, someone will need to bring them. Maybe I should be more specific, like “One large bowl and a paring knife for each participant”?

  2. john said,

    September 29, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    Link does not work to web page:
    http://preservingtraditions.org/join.html
    If there is another way to the page please let me know. I would like to see the information.
    Thank you,
    john
    Petaluma, CA

    • Emily said,

      September 30, 2011 at 9:49 am

      Hi, John-

      The server was out intermittently yesterday. Try again today…it was working just a minute ago.

      Emily


Leave a Reply

