Going out for ice cream

It’s been about a bazillion years since I’ve gone out for ice cream. Even single-dip cones were too big for me as a kid; then I found out I’m allergic to milk, and then went more or less off sugar.

Well, we were out running errands today and wandered into Stucchi’s in Dexter. The first thing I spied when I walked in the door? A stack of tiny ice cream cones, each about the size of a shot glass. The second? Dairy-free strawberry sorbet. And the price of a micro-cone? Fifty cents. Sold!

It was a little golfball-sized scoop of heaven. I’m even thinking that I could probably tolerate that small a scoop of actual ice cream…

1 Comment

  1. Ken said,

    April 12, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    whee! enjoy =)


Leave a Reply

