Chef Mel cooks vegetarian meals for a month

eggs, rice, and greens

Mel's take on my eggs, rice, and greens recipe (her photo - so much nicer than mine!)

Mel, a professional chef who blogs over at Tales of the Elsmo Four, is cooking her way through my Vegetarian Meals for a Month this month. She’s keeping a record of the recipes she’s cooking and her family’s reactions over at her blog.  She takes great pictures and adds her own twists and gourmet touches to each of the meals – definitely worth checking out!

I’m really touched that so many of you have used these recipes and left nice comments.  It’s a great feeling to know that so many people find them useful.  Anything I can do to help more people eat real, healthy food is a “win” in my book.

If you’re interested in trying some easy, real-food meals, see the following links:

 

4 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    January 8, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    Wow! This just made my day! All raves from my peeps for the week…except for the boxed pad thai, but that has nothing to do with you. :o) I’ll be sure to share my pad thai sauce recipe when I redo it. It is super easy and I think you’ll love it!

    • Emily said,

      January 9, 2011 at 9:58 am

      Oooh! Homemade pad thai sauce…that sounds great! (And FWIW, I do find veggie pad thai to be a pretty “light” meal – too much carb, not enough fat and protein, I think. Needs custard for dessert or something…)

      • Mel said,

        February 1, 2011 at 1:30 pm

        Thanks for the inspiration! We loved our vegetarian adventure and you were a perfect guide!!


Leave a Reply

